Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Pasquini Livia 90
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.8, Based on 48 Reviews
Avg Price $1,250.00
Manufacturer Pasquini
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, Commercial Espresso Machine
Colors polished steel, black
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The Livia is one of the most successful "prosumer" machines on the market, by virtue of their being on the market for a long time, long before the new breed of prosumer machines started showing up.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Anna Holden (quality: 7.5) 12.29.2001 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Pasquini Livia 90 is a dream machine!
Anthony Baselli (quality: 7.4) 04.22.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Overall a very good home espresso machine that can handle volume.
ANTHONY CALABRESE (quality: 7.5) 04.01.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Good value for the money and you get to say I own a Bezzera.
Bill Balint (quality: 3.8) 10.31.2011 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Breaks down a lot; difficult and sometimes impossible to repair--I'd avoid it if I were you.
Brendan Getchel (quality: 7.9) 01.10.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The reigning, worthy champion in the home espresso machine market. [ALL NEW REVIEW]
Carl S Lau (quality: 7.8) 12.22.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If you want it and can afford it, buy it.
Charles Chapman (quality: 4.9) 01.22.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quality, Looks, and Simple to use. At 2 dollars a day this machine is paid for, even if I got it at a sale. If you drink expresso or expresso drinks each day,  this is the one.
Chris A (quality: 6.0) 09.27.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Super shots, super steaming, super looks, super price!  Anyone can make a perfect shot of espresso or milk-based drink with this machine.
Chris Williams (quality: 6.7) 02.13.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous machine!
Chris Wyser-Pratte (quality: 6.3) 03.20.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This is it. No doubt about it, the best thing on the market.
Christopher Schmitz (quality: 7.7) 01.15.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Sturdy high class tool for the addicted coffee afficionado
Damien Isabella 09.14.2010 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I currently have a ESE setup for my Livia 90 and I am interested in trading my portafilter and group head for a traditional portafilter and grouphead that would accommodate grinds. Please email me at dji212@nyu.edu if interested. Thanks.
Dan Halvorsen (quality: 7.3) 12.20.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great machine with a straighforward personality.
Dan Streight (quality: 3.5) 04.05.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This is a great unit for the home enthusiast.   I can not figure out why these things cost so much compared to other pieces of kitchen equipment, tool
David Surber (quality: 3.0) 05.03.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A great machine that keeps on going
Dung Truong (quality: 7.8) 02.01.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent all around high-end home espresso machine,  highly recommended if affordable.
Dwight Anderson (quality: 5.8) 12.14.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: expsensive but worth the money - excellent unit
Gary Kaskey (quality: 6.7) 06.10.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Style, quality and ease of use make this a winner
Glen Kahn 12.22.2011 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Small, compact, attractive, reliable, competent machine with slightly dated, but functional technology.
Jeff Kline (quality: 6.5) 12.31.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I love this machine
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.201089143753)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+