Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Pasquini Livia 90
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.8, Based on 48 Reviews
Avg Price $1,250.00
Manufacturer Pasquini
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, Commercial Espresso Machine
Colors polished steel, black
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The Livia is one of the most successful "prosumer" machines on the market, by virtue of their being on the market for a long time, long before the new breed of prosumer machines started showing up.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 48 | Show 20
Chris Wyser-Pratte (quality: 6.3) 03.20.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This is it. No doubt about it, the best thing on the market.
Dung Truong (quality: 7.8) 02.01.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent all around high-end home espresso machine,  highly recommended if affordable.
Kirby Colas (quality: 2.4) 01.22.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: A phenomenal machine (if you decide to afford it)
Chris A (quality: 6.0) 09.27.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Super shots, super steaming, super looks, super price!  Anyone can make a perfect shot of espresso or milk-based drink with this machine.
Marc Berrenson (quality: 5.0) 11.08.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Worth the hefty price tag in every way.
Carl S Lau (quality: 7.8) 12.22.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If you want it and can afford it, buy it.
Charles Chapman (quality: 4.9) 01.22.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quality, Looks, and Simple to use. At 2 dollars a day this machine is paid for, even if I got it at a sale. If you drink expresso or expresso drinks each day,  this is the one.
Rai - (quality: 8.0) 02.03.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Machine, 1K; Grinder, 500; roaster 300; wearing pjamas to Livia: priceless.
Chris Williams (quality: 6.7) 02.13.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous machine!
John R. Kelly (quality: 7.9) 09.19.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Incredible.  I actually can‘t believe that getting this machine/grinder combo could effect such a enormous change in quality of espresso/cappas.  I wo
Ron Eversole (quality: 5.5) 01.31.2002 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: What a new begining it was when I purchased my first Espresso machine, especially a Livia 90
Gary Kaskey (quality: 6.7) 06.10.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Style, quality and ease of use make this a winner
Steven Yuchno (quality: 7.4) 08.01.2002 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Worth every dime, and every dime I've spent on it since.
Christopher Schmitz (quality: 7.7) 01.15.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Sturdy high class tool for the addicted coffee afficionado
Brendan Getchel (quality: 7.9) 01.10.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The reigning, worthy champion in the home espresso machine market. [ALL NEW REVIEW]
ANTHONY CALABRESE (quality: 7.5) 04.01.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Good value for the money and you get to say I own a Bezzera.
Jim (quality: 3.0) 02.12.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Buy it, its the best thing on the market.
Ron Stavis (quality: 2.3) 03.20.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent machine.  Makes great espresso or cappacino
Peter H. (quality: 8.3) 08.13.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I donīt think there is a better home espresso machine
David Surber (quality: 3.0) 05.03.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A great machine that keeps on going
Richard Comess (quality: 6.5) 02.24.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Damn good shot of espresso
Dwight Anderson (quality: 5.8) 12.14.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: expsensive but worth the money - excellent unit
Kevin P (quality: 7.0) 07.02.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I couldn't be happier with this machine.  I get great espresso any time on-demand.
Steve V (quality: 6.5) 06.09.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Pasquini Liva 90 Semi-Auto:  Excellent shots over and over, quick heat up and clean up, highly recommend.
Anna Holden (quality: 7.5) 12.29.2001 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Pasquini Livia 90 is a dream machine!
Michael Nelson (quality: 8.2) 04.14.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Gorgeous to look at, and pleasant to live with... if Livia doesn't improve your espresso experience, you're hopeless.
Ken Carl (quality: 7.7) 02.21.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: (Like a classic movie) the Pasquini is infinitely enjoyable and best shared with friends
Rich C (quality: 8.3) 11.21.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: 25,000 shots later, still going strong.
Jesse Imbach (quality: 7.9) 06.01.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I live Liva, I love Livia, I love Livia...
Rob (quality: 4.5) 09.16.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Among the best machines designed for home use.
Kedar Roy (quality: 3.5) 01.09.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Excellent machine. Well built, attractive and fairly easy to use.
M. Hodges (quality: 7.6) 01.18.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 is a beautiful espresso machine that produces great espresso.
Dan Streight (quality: 3.5) 04.05.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This is a great unit for the home enthusiast.   I can not figure out why these things cost so much compared to other pieces of kitchen equipment, tool
Neil Blumenfield (quality: 4.6) 10.24.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great espresso maker.
Jeff Kline (quality: 6.5) 12.31.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I love this machine
Anthony Baselli (quality: 7.4) 04.22.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Overall a very good home espresso machine that can handle volume.
Damien Isabella 09.14.2010 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I currently have a ESE setup for my Livia 90 and I am interested in trading my portafilter and group head for a traditional portafilter and grouphead that would accommodate grinds. Please email me at dji212@nyu.edu if interested. Thanks.
Korey Sherwin (quality: 7.0) 10.11.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great looks, Great Espresso!
Glen Kahn 12.22.2011 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Small, compact, attractive, reliable, competent machine with slightly dated, but functional technology.
Dan Halvorsen (quality: 7.3) 12.20.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great machine with a straighforward personality.
Sandy Andina (quality: 8.3) 08.12.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A great machine for espresso (when it works) though tricky for steaming; terrific tech support but not after warranty expires; delicate and quirky computer electronics;go semi-auto or look at an e61 machine.
Ken Wallace (quality: 5.5) 03.27.2011 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Quality construction, good looks, but potentially costly to repair if it breaks. A few quirks but capable of making excellent espresso once you get to know it.
Paul B (quality: 6.0) 09.23.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 makes good to near excellent espresso and capuccino but is very sensitive to technique.  Mine hasn't been reliable with several expensive component failures.
Jon Levine (quality: 2.2) 01.10.2001 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Makes good coffee, but you have to work at it.
Keith (quality: 7.2) 01.01.2001 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not for everyone, starting to Wish I had went for a commercial unit with double boilers
Thomas Cirillo (quality: 4.3) 12.05.2001 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: generally good espresso...finicky, very sensitive to water quality;question of long term robustness of machina
Bill Balint (quality: 3.8) 10.31.2011 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Breaks down a lot; difficult and sometimes impossible to repair--I'd avoid it if I were you.
Robert Malinowski (quality: 1.1) 01.27.2007 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: Whatever you do, do not purchase this machine.....
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 48 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.205312013626)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+