Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
La Spaziale S1
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow Clive Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 68 Reviews
Avg Price $1,895.00
Manufacturer La Spaziale
Machine Type commercial, dual boiler, full auto, espresso machine
Colors Black, Red, Light Grey
Class Automatic, Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: La Spaziale S1
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The La Spaziale S1 is a Dual Boiler, rotary pump, direct plumbed commercial espresso machine. It features a 2.5 liter steam boiler and a 450 mil group boiler and is all electronically programmable.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 68 | Show 20
Michael Weiner 06.27.2014 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: I'm jealous of myself for having it.  It would make a great gift on a special occasion for someone very special.
Roger Lesher (quality: 7.0) 05.19.2014 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: You get what you pay for with this machine!
Pierrre Hudon (quality: 7.0) 04.23.2014 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I don't think i will ever want or need any other machine !
Chad Newman 12.13.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: It is a highly configurable, solid kick ass espresso machine!
Mark V 11.23.2012 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This may be the last machine you'll ever have to buy for the home or office, and Chris' Coffee is a great place to buy from.
Mike C (quality: 4.0) 11.06.2012 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: great machine for the office
Roman Beyga (quality: 7.5) 09.15.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. The best shots I've ever made from a solid, well-designed machine.
Horatio B (quality: 4.0) 06.30.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Quality in the cup comes from the Barista, the Coffee & the machine... this is the Machine.
Todd Hubbell 06.13.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A robust and flexible machine capable of producing great espresso, cappucinos, etc.
David Morovitz (quality: 4.0) 08.24.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Using a machine of this caliber has brought me to love the art of brewing espresso.  Pouring a perfect shot isn't as easy as it looks.
Sarah Piccolo (quality: 8.0) 08.14.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Sexy, Sleek, and produces damn good coffee
Bruce Spencer 07.05.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Easy for the non-geek to use to make great espresso and latte, consistently, and with only a small learning curve.
JESUS LEON (quality: 2.0) 04.07.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: After one year of use I wish I had bought the Spaziale earlier - it would have improved the quality of my life.
Paul Carns 03.15.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Shot, shot, shot. shot....the La Spaziale Vivaldi....just might out shoot the NCAA....getting one is definely not March Madness!
Bart Nabbe (quality: 5.0) 12.16.2009 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Even for the picky person this is the machine to get if you are not willing to splurge on the ubermaschines
Ken Newuser (quality: 4.0) 12.03.2009 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: IMO, if you don't have the budget for a GS 3 this is the way to go, love doing business with Chris Coffee - Mary and everyone was great to deal with.
Steve Patriquen (quality: 6.3) 07.02.2009 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Fantastic machine - pick your supplier carefully - and avoid the crazy drain kit
Charles F (quality: 2.0) 03.07.2009 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great.  Buy it
Thomas Ambrosio (quality: 2.0) 01.11.2009 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fantastico!
Aptos Ca (quality: 5.5) 12.25.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Loved it. Trying to get work to by one now that I don't work at home.
Xavier D (quality: 7.0) 11.04.2008 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A Powerful, true Professional-grade Machine
Dave B (quality: 6.2) 09.26.2008 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: GOD  shots, one after the other, without fail.  Continuous steam and water on tap, 24x7.  Get one.
Michael Wolfson (quality: 8.8) 07.04.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine.  Effortlessly makes top-notch espresso and microfoam, very consistently, day-in and day-out.  No regrets, I'd buy it again.
David Parker (quality: 6.0) 02.27.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A Coffee Aficionado's Dream Come True
Tony Fassi (quality: 6.0) 02.27.2008 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Stop wasting your time searching. Get a spaz now and never look back.
Jason Miller (quality: 4.0) 02.27.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Spend the extra bucks and buy it. You won't look back!
John McPhail (quality: 7.5) 02.26.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A very pleasing, easy-to-use machine designed with usability in mind and loaded with features. Would purchase again.
Jay Levenson (quality: 6.3) 02.25.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: At the $2000 price point, this is an easy choice for optimal home espresso and cappuccino.
Jeffrey Doolittle (quality: 5.0) 02.25.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Double boiler, plumbed in, adjustable, and amazing coffee, you can't go wrong with Vivaldi!
Gary Scott (quality: 5.2) 02.08.2008 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Vivaldi II rocks, it is the best machine out there at its price point.   Buy it now or move up to it later.
Scott Huchingson (quality: 4.0) 02.02.2008 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: If you're into excellent & repeatable cups of coffee...the VIVALDI II is the perfect machine
Matthew Spears (quality: 5.0) 12.12.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: First machine & probably last machine I'll ever have to buy.  If you're on the fence, spend your money now on this machine, and you will thank yourself later.
David Franks (quality: 6.3) 11.25.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If you want a high quality espresso/cappuccino with a worry free machine, The La Spaziale Vivaldi II will do it!
Jerry Beecham (quality: 7.0) 10.27.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Overall, an excellent espresso machine that I doubt I will ever out grow.
Ron Sallee (quality: 6.7) 10.22.2007 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Stop buying lattes and buy this machine... get a Mazer mini too.
James Trabits (quality: 7.7) 07.27.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I'd buy it again, even if they don't fix the Manometer and Timer issues. I can fix the rest but I should not have to.
Walter Harley (quality: 7.7) 07.27.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Competition quality machine with no compromises.
Jay Kurtz (quality: 6.5) 06.18.2007 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: La Spaziale Vivaldi II: I love this machine and would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Oana D (quality: 4.5) 06.12.2007 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This machine will put the local coffee shops out of business.
Matthew Huehlefeld (quality: 4.5) 06.12.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Big price yet stops one from despising college baristas
Martin Lipton (quality: 8.2) 05.15.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Stands alone as a  well-integrated "package" of desirable features and quality.  A worthy upgrade even if your current machine is "pretty good."
Mitchell Hagood (quality: 4.3) 05.14.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Most Excellent !!
Robert Noah (quality: 6.0) 04.24.2007 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Simple satisfaction -- no complaints, and reliable production of excellent espresso. Can't go wrong buying this machine from Chris' Coffee Service.
Evan . (quality: 6.5) 04.07.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Perserverate all you want if you have to  - then buy the V-II from Chris' and never look back baby!
Luis Rocha (quality: 3.3) 04.05.2007 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: The vivaldi is the only choice for me.
Tony Boeckh (quality: 2.8) 04.05.2007 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I liked the first machine so much THAT I BOUGHT TWO MORE - one for my office and another for my country home. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Scott W. (quality: 7.3) 04.04.2007 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: A fantastic dual-boiler, good looking rotary pump machine that puts commercial quality and convenience in your kitchen!
Carrie V (quality: 6.8) 03.10.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Looking to make endless divine espressos with silky micofoamed milk in record time with ease? The Vivaldi II is for you!
Dan Gosch 02.08.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: If you can pony up for this baby, you won't be disappointed. This unit can handle your household and any crowd.
James Stack (quality: 7.0) 12.21.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This just may be the last coffee machine you ever have to buy!
Niko K. (quality: 7.3) 09.23.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If you want to buy your last machine, make it the La Spaziale S1...it's upgrade proof. And make sure you "Got MILK..."
Gordon Rose (quality: 7.3) 05.31.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Why go half way?
Roger Greenway (quality: 5.8) 04.04.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: The best semi-commercial machine I have ever seen.
Tom Kincaid (quality: 7.0) 03.30.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: If you have the money, it's a fantastic machine.
Sherry Morrison (quality: 4.8) 02.18.2006 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Make the upgrade. You will never regret it.
Jim Stewart (quality: 7.2) 02.02.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: I can't believe I waited this long
Wolfgang Gaggl (quality: 8.3) 10.18.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Gorgeous, reliable machine that produces great espresso shots and foamed milk, no matter if you make one cup a day or 30 shots in a row.
Harry Hart (quality: 4.3) 09.15.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Yeah Baby!  This is an espresso machine Ferrari, with performance to match spectacular looks.  But unlike a Ferrari it's also value for money.
Jean Nadeau (quality: 6.7) 09.14.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Very well design machine for home use, would be better if it was cheaper.  But as a whole, I find I have no regrets from buying it compared to a HX machine.
Derek Sherman (quality: 8.5) 02.17.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The preeminent prosumer machine offering all of the top commercial features under $2K
James McNab (quality: 8.1) 12.17.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This is one incredible piece of machinery!  The rotary pump produces consistently excellent espresso and plenty of steam for frothing.
Barry Libenson (quality: 7.9) 12.14.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Buy it before the Euro drives the cost up, you won't be sorry!
Carl Picciotto (quality: 8.1) 10.24.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Good solid machine.  Great thermal stability and quality construction for a fantastic price.  Rotary pump with dual boilers for under $2000!
Bob Roseman (quality: 7.7) 07.05.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Compared to HX machine, pricey  but worth the additional money.
Chuck Kish (quality: 5.1) 05.05.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Terrific machine
Chas Rimpo (quality: 9.4) 02.27.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The perfect home espresso machine for the current HX machine owner with a bad case of upgradeitis.
Thomas Carbone (quality: 6.4) 02.27.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Beautifly executed professional-grade machine that is at home in the home.
Mike Evans (quality: 6.5) 02.20.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best Dual Boiler, commercial grade, home espresso machine on the market...so far.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 68 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.287291049957)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+