Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 49 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Ron Bilow (quality: 8.0) 11.29.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Great machine, competetive price, competitve quality that'll keep you happy for years...especially if you do the steam wand mod to burn-me.
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 5.7) 11.01.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is  a dream espresso machine backed by a legend in business.
Paul Levy (quality: 7.7) 07.21.2010 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This machine is beautifully engineered with form and function integrated into an aesthetically pleasing appliance. In short, it is a joy to use.
Linda Doyle (quality: 6.0) 12.28.2013 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Delivers every time.
Bruce Lundmark (quality: 5.0) 07.03.2014 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Alex 3.0 is the most used "appliance" in our household and puts all other appliances to shame with its beauty, sophistication, and delivery of satisfaction.
Tim Gilligan (quality: 7.3) 11.11.2012 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A beautiful and outstanding machine. If you can afford it, you won't be disappointed.
John Moore (quality: 5.7) 07.22.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If you're looking for a dual-boiler, PID-controlled machine with an E61 group you should give Alex serious consideration.
Kathryn Murphy (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Our Alex Duetto II is our little slice of Italy in our home!
Daniel McMath (quality: 5.5) 06.30.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Espresso Machine to End All Espresso Machines.
Randy Hermann (quality: 5.0) 09.23.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If I were rich I would buy one for all of my friends!
Mark Scheer (quality: 5.8) 01.15.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Everything you need in a machine for a lifetime of espresso.
Ali S (quality: 4.5) 08.10.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best dual boiler machine for the price
Paul Williams (quality: 6.0) 02.14.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This machine is Awesome!
N. Freeman (quality: 7.0) 10.25.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It is hard to justify the cost of our La Marzocco GS3 after setting up the Duetto II as a backup machine.
Dave Lake (quality: 5.0) 08.18.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It's a decision I'm very happy with, in spite of the relatively high price. We received good value for the dollars spent.
Edwin Rivera (quality: 6.3) 11.19.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: PID, Dual Boiler, Plumb Kit, all in one nice package.  You won't go wrong with this investment,
Rick Price (quality: 6.5) 08.20.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Absoutely hassle free shot with very consistent results.
AL EKLUND (quality: 3.5) 06.21.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Easy of use, consistant results, and quality informative fast service makes a happy customer.
Ben Barres 01.11.2014 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous state of the art home espresso machine with all the bells and whistles.
Ken Daraie 12.27.2013 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, and a helpful seller.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.188555002213)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+