Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow Clive Coffee
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 49 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Stefan Daney (quality: 5.8) 12.06.2009 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: In my opinion  "Best in Class Dual boiler"
Ira Blitzblau (quality: 3.5) 04.01.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The Duetto II continues to exceed my expectations, no buyers remorse, no upgrade-itis!
David Ellis (quality: 6.0) 06.03.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This machine is Da' Bomb!
AL EKLUND (quality: 3.5) 06.21.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Easy of use, consistant results, and quality informative fast service makes a happy customer.
Ray Ray (quality: 5.5) 06.22.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Machine Makes very very good coffee drinks.  The dual boiler feature is fantastic.   I use it stand alone with no hookups and an happy with it.  Negative:  Too much shiny steel
David Pullara (quality: 6.5) 07.07.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fantastic choice for those wanting a DB with rotary pump that doesn't need to be plumbed in.
Paul Levy (quality: 7.7) 07.21.2010 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This machine is beautifully engineered with form and function integrated into an aesthetically pleasing appliance. In short, it is a joy to use.
Paul Rainone (quality: 6.8) 08.04.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best machine if you do not want to spend the cash for a LaMarzoccoo
Ali S (quality: 4.5) 08.10.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best dual boiler machine for the price
Peter Zorn (quality: 3.5) 09.18.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Duetto II allows me to pull great shot after great shot, its consistent outstanding performance is stunning.
STX Mahn (quality: 5.8) 09.19.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Just makes wonderful drinks, morning after morning.
N. Freeman (quality: 7.0) 10.25.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It is hard to justify the cost of our La Marzocco GS3 after setting up the Duetto II as a backup machine.
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 5.7) 11.01.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is  a dream espresso machine backed by a legend in business.
Mark Scheer (quality: 5.8) 01.15.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Everything you need in a machine for a lifetime of espresso.
Bradley Armstrong (quality: 5.5) 01.24.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: If money is not a concern then this machine will change your espresso experience for the better.
Channing Davis (quality: 5.8) 02.08.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I would most definitely buy this machine again if I were to buy another in the general price range.
Paul Williams (quality: 6.0) 02.14.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This machine is Awesome!
Ron Werth (quality: 5.2) 03.08.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Wish I had a machine like this years ago
Kathryn Murphy (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Our Alex Duetto II is our little slice of Italy in our home!
Curt Raney (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Love the machine, the store, and most of all, the espresso, day in and day out.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.247014045715)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+