Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow Clive Coffee
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 49 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Adam S (quality: 6.5) 06.13.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If youre serious about Espresso and want to take your art to the next level I wouldn't look anywhere else.
AL EKLUND (quality: 3.5) 06.21.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Easy of use, consistant results, and quality informative fast service makes a happy customer.
Ali S (quality: 4.5) 08.10.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best dual boiler machine for the price
Ben Barres 01.11.2014 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous state of the art home espresso machine with all the bells and whistles.
Bradley Armstrong (quality: 5.5) 01.24.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: If money is not a concern then this machine will change your espresso experience for the better.
Bruce Lundmark (quality: 5.0) 07.03.2014 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Alex 3.0 is the most used "appliance" in our household and puts all other appliances to shame with its beauty, sophistication, and delivery of satisfaction.
Channing Davis (quality: 5.8) 02.08.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I would most definitely buy this machine again if I were to buy another in the general price range.
Cliff B 01.13.2013 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, great service, what else would you want.
Curt Raney (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Love the machine, the store, and most of all, the espresso, day in and day out.
Daniel Bosco (quality: 6.0) 08.30.2012 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great value semi-pro capable machine.
Daniel McMath (quality: 5.5) 06.30.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Espresso Machine to End All Espresso Machines.
Danny Hall (quality: 5.0) 06.30.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quit reading reviews and buy it!
Dave Lake (quality: 5.0) 08.18.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It's a decision I'm very happy with, in spite of the relatively high price. We received good value for the dollars spent.
David Ellis (quality: 6.0) 06.03.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This machine is Da' Bomb!
David Pullara (quality: 6.5) 07.07.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fantastic choice for those wanting a DB with rotary pump that doesn't need to be plumbed in.
Edward Elsner (quality: 4.0) 10.05.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Excellent quality, service and value....can't go wrong with this machine for your daily espresso needs!
Edwin Rivera (quality: 6.3) 11.19.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: PID, Dual Boiler, Plumb Kit, all in one nice package.  You won't go wrong with this investment,
Elias Amador (quality: 3.0) 10.19.2012 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A terrific machine if you can afford it, and you have the space on your counter for it.
Erich Keser (quality: 3.3) 10.25.2012 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: I hope that our experience was unique, or at least rare.  The Duetto II does produces geat coffee, but can require maintenance,  so buy from a source like Chris's.
Ira Blitzblau (quality: 3.5) 04.01.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The Duetto II continues to exceed my expectations, no buyers remorse, no upgrade-itis!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.234004020691)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+