Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow Clive Coffee
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 49 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 41 - 49 | Prev 20 | See All
Peter Zorn (quality: 3.5) 09.18.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Duetto II allows me to pull great shot after great shot, its consistent outstanding performance is stunning.
Randy Harville (quality: 4.0) 02.24.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: very pretty, good quality machine.  It makes good coffee easily.
Ron Werth (quality: 5.2) 03.08.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Wish I had a machine like this years ago
L S 06.13.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great choice for a coffee enthusiast looking for a professional-grade device.
Steve Waterfall (quality: 6.5) 10.30.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Excellent, would purchase this machine again but given the build quality it may be the last one I own.
Daniel Bosco (quality: 6.0) 08.30.2012 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great value semi-pro capable machine.
Ray Ray (quality: 5.5) 06.22.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Machine Makes very very good coffee drinks.  The dual boiler feature is fantastic.   I use it stand alone with no hookups and an happy with it.  Negative:  Too much shiny steel
Erich Keser (quality: 3.3) 10.25.2012 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: I hope that our experience was unique, or at least rare.  The Duetto II does produces geat coffee, but can require maintenance,  so buy from a source like Chris's.
Steve Bazer 02.07.2013 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Great machine when it works, but Fragile and unreliable in the older model, the Duetto.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 41 - 49 | Prev 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.257328987122)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+