Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow CupAndBrew.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 47 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
STX Mahn (quality: 5.8) 09.19.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Just makes wonderful drinks, morning after morning.
John Moore (quality: 5.7) 07.22.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If you're looking for a dual-boiler, PID-controlled machine with an E61 group you should give Alex serious consideration.
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 5.7) 11.01.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is  a dream espresso machine backed by a legend in business.
Ray Ray (quality: 5.5) 06.22.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Machine Makes very very good coffee drinks.  The dual boiler feature is fantastic.   I use it stand alone with no hookups and an happy with it.  Negative:  Too much shiny steel
Daniel McMath (quality: 5.5) 06.30.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Espresso Machine to End All Espresso Machines.
Bradley Armstrong (quality: 5.5) 01.24.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: If money is not a concern then this machine will change your espresso experience for the better.
Ron Werth (quality: 5.2) 03.08.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Wish I had a machine like this years ago
William Hornsby (quality: 5.0) 10.18.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Love it! Didn't know if it would be that much more of an improvement over my older Alex, but wow it's a keeper!
Randy Hermann (quality: 5.0) 09.23.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If I were rich I would buy one for all of my friends!
Dave Lake (quality: 5.0) 08.18.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It's a decision I'm very happy with, in spite of the relatively high price. We received good value for the dollars spent.
Danny Hall (quality: 5.0) 06.30.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quit reading reviews and buy it!
Kathryn Murphy (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Our Alex Duetto II is our little slice of Italy in our home!
Curt Raney (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Love the machine, the store, and most of all, the espresso, day in and day out.
Ali S (quality: 4.5) 08.10.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best dual boiler machine for the price
Randy Harville (quality: 4.0) 02.24.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: very pretty, good quality machine.  It makes good coffee easily.
Edward Elsner (quality: 4.0) 10.05.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Excellent quality, service and value....can't go wrong with this machine for your daily espresso needs!
Ira Blitzblau (quality: 3.5) 04.01.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The Duetto II continues to exceed my expectations, no buyers remorse, no upgrade-itis!
AL EKLUND (quality: 3.5) 06.21.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Easy of use, consistant results, and quality informative fast service makes a happy customer.
Peter Zorn (quality: 3.5) 09.18.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Duetto II allows me to pull great shot after great shot, its consistent outstanding performance is stunning.
Erich Keser (quality: 3.3) 10.25.2012 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: I hope that our experience was unique, or at least rare.  The Duetto II does produces geat coffee, but can require maintenance,  so buy from a source like Chris's.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Gourmet Organic Coffee
Temblor is a smooth high-grown Guatemalan coffee that presents notes of spice and chocolate.
thelostgringo.com
sponsorad
Italian Biscotti Cookies
Premium artisan quality Italian Biscotti cookies. Many flavors!
www.espressozone.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.231074094772)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+