Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 49 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
L S 06.13.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great choice for a coffee enthusiast looking for a professional-grade device.
John Bradford 08.05.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent and versatile machine that has performaned flawlessly since received.
Ben Barres 01.11.2014 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous state of the art home espresso machine with all the bells and whistles.
Cliff B 01.13.2013 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, great service, what else would you want.
Ken Daraie 12.27.2013 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, and a helpful seller.
Steve Bazer 02.07.2013 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Great machine when it works, but Fragile and unreliable in the older model, the Duetto.
Elias Amador (quality: 3.0) 10.19.2012 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A terrific machine if you can afford it, and you have the space on your counter for it.
Erich Keser (quality: 3.3) 10.25.2012 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: I hope that our experience was unique, or at least rare.  The Duetto II does produces geat coffee, but can require maintenance,  so buy from a source like Chris's.
Peter Zorn (quality: 3.5) 09.18.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Duetto II allows me to pull great shot after great shot, its consistent outstanding performance is stunning.
AL EKLUND (quality: 3.5) 06.21.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Easy of use, consistant results, and quality informative fast service makes a happy customer.
Ira Blitzblau (quality: 3.5) 04.01.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The Duetto II continues to exceed my expectations, no buyers remorse, no upgrade-itis!
Edward Elsner (quality: 4.0) 10.05.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Excellent quality, service and value....can't go wrong with this machine for your daily espresso needs!
Randy Harville (quality: 4.0) 02.24.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: very pretty, good quality machine.  It makes good coffee easily.
Ali S (quality: 4.5) 08.10.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best dual boiler machine for the price
Danny Hall (quality: 5.0) 06.30.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quit reading reviews and buy it!
Dave Lake (quality: 5.0) 08.18.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It's a decision I'm very happy with, in spite of the relatively high price. We received good value for the dollars spent.
Randy Hermann (quality: 5.0) 09.23.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If I were rich I would buy one for all of my friends!
William Hornsby (quality: 5.0) 10.18.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Love it! Didn't know if it would be that much more of an improvement over my older Alex, but wow it's a keeper!
Bruce Lundmark (quality: 5.0) 07.03.2014 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Alex 3.0 is the most used "appliance" in our household and puts all other appliances to shame with its beauty, sophistication, and delivery of satisfaction.
Curt Raney (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Love the machine, the store, and most of all, the espresso, day in and day out.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.20868897438)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+