Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 47 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
William Hornsby (quality: 5.0) 10.18.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Love it! Didn't know if it would be that much more of an improvement over my older Alex, but wow it's a keeper!
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 5.7) 11.01.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is  a dream espresso machine backed by a legend in business.
Tim Gilligan (quality: 7.3) 11.11.2012 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A beautiful and outstanding machine. If you can afford it, you won't be disappointed.
Tess Gillespie (quality: 7.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Alex Duetto II is everything I wanted and more, great looks, quality construction, consistent quality espresso and purchased from a great company, no regrets.
STX Mahn (quality: 5.8) 09.19.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Just makes wonderful drinks, morning after morning.
Steve Wolf (quality: 6.3) 07.25.2011 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The "Everything" machine performs beautifully, but isn't without flaws.
Steve Waterfall (quality: 6.5) 10.30.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Excellent, would purchase this machine again but given the build quality it may be the last one I own.
Steve Bazer 02.07.2013 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Great machine when it works, but Fragile and unreliable in the older model, the Duetto.
Stefan Daney (quality: 5.8) 12.06.2009 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: In my opinion  "Best in Class Dual boiler"
Ron Werth (quality: 5.2) 03.08.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Wish I had a machine like this years ago
Ron Bilow (quality: 8.0) 11.29.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Great machine, competetive price, competitve quality that'll keep you happy for years...especially if you do the steam wand mod to burn-me.
Rick Price (quality: 6.5) 08.20.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Absoutely hassle free shot with very consistent results.
Ray Ray (quality: 5.5) 06.22.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Machine Makes very very good coffee drinks.  The dual boiler feature is fantastic.   I use it stand alone with no hookups and an happy with it.  Negative:  Too much shiny steel
Randy Hermann (quality: 5.0) 09.23.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If I were rich I would buy one for all of my friends!
Randy Harville (quality: 4.0) 02.24.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: very pretty, good quality machine.  It makes good coffee easily.
Peter Zorn (quality: 3.5) 09.18.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Duetto II allows me to pull great shot after great shot, its consistent outstanding performance is stunning.
Paul Williams (quality: 6.0) 02.14.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This machine is Awesome!
Paul Rainone (quality: 6.8) 08.04.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best machine if you do not want to spend the cash for a LaMarzoccoo
Paul Levy (quality: 7.7) 07.21.2010 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This machine is beautifully engineered with form and function integrated into an aesthetically pleasing appliance. In short, it is a joy to use.
N. Freeman (quality: 7.0) 10.25.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It is hard to justify the cost of our La Marzocco GS3 after setting up the Duetto II as a backup machine.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Quick Mill Back in Stock
All Quick Mill Machine ready to ship. Free Ship. Silvano, Anita, Alexia, 2B, Andreja, QM67, Monza!
cupandbrew.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.239931106567)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+