Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Izzo Alex Duetto II Dual Boiler PID
Where to Buy
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow CupAndBrew.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 47 Reviews
Avg Price $2,295.00
Manufacturer Izzo
Machine Type Dual Boiler, Dual PID, E61 group semi auto espresso machine
Colors Polished Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Izzo Alex Duetto II
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, dual PID controlled machine with E61 Group. Runs on 110V, 15A or 20A service. Includes a rotary pump.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 47 | Show 20
Adam S (quality: 6.5) 06.13.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If youre serious about Espresso and want to take your art to the next level I wouldn't look anywhere else.
AL EKLUND (quality: 3.5) 06.21.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Easy of use, consistant results, and quality informative fast service makes a happy customer.
Ali S (quality: 4.5) 08.10.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Best dual boiler machine for the price
Ben Barres 01.11.2014 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous state of the art home espresso machine with all the bells and whistles.
Bradley Armstrong (quality: 5.5) 01.24.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: If money is not a concern then this machine will change your espresso experience for the better.
Channing Davis (quality: 5.8) 02.08.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I would most definitely buy this machine again if I were to buy another in the general price range.
Cliff B 01.13.2013 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, great service, what else would you want.
Curt Raney (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Love the machine, the store, and most of all, the espresso, day in and day out.
Daniel Bosco (quality: 6.0) 08.30.2012 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great value semi-pro capable machine.
Daniel McMath (quality: 5.5) 06.30.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Espresso Machine to End All Espresso Machines.
Danny Hall (quality: 5.0) 06.30.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quit reading reviews and buy it!
Dave Lake (quality: 5.0) 08.18.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It's a decision I'm very happy with, in spite of the relatively high price. We received good value for the dollars spent.
David Ellis (quality: 6.0) 06.03.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This machine is Da' Bomb!
David Pullara (quality: 6.5) 07.07.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fantastic choice for those wanting a DB with rotary pump that doesn't need to be plumbed in.
Edward Elsner (quality: 4.0) 10.05.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Excellent quality, service and value....can't go wrong with this machine for your daily espresso needs!
Edwin Rivera (quality: 6.3) 11.19.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: PID, Dual Boiler, Plumb Kit, all in one nice package.  You won't go wrong with this investment,
Elias Amador (quality: 3.0) 10.19.2012 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A terrific machine if you can afford it, and you have the space on your counter for it.
Erich Keser (quality: 3.3) 10.25.2012 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: I hope that our experience was unique, or at least rare.  The Duetto II does produces geat coffee, but can require maintenance,  so buy from a source like Chris's.
Ira Blitzblau (quality: 3.5) 04.01.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The Duetto II continues to exceed my expectations, no buyers remorse, no upgrade-itis!
John Bradford 08.05.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent and versatile machine that has performaned flawlessly since received.
John Moore (quality: 5.7) 07.22.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If you're looking for a dual-boiler, PID-controlled machine with an E61 group you should give Alex serious consideration.
Kathryn Murphy (quality: 5.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Our Alex Duetto II is our little slice of Italy in our home!
Ken Daraie 12.27.2013 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, and a helpful seller.
L S 06.13.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great choice for a coffee enthusiast looking for a professional-grade device.
Linda Doyle (quality: 6.0) 12.28.2013 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Delivers every time.
Mark Scheer (quality: 5.8) 01.15.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Everything you need in a machine for a lifetime of espresso.
Michael Smith (quality: 8.0) 11.07.2012 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Worth every penny ! ! !  I would buy the same machine again from the same vendor without reservations.
N. Freeman (quality: 7.0) 10.25.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: It is hard to justify the cost of our La Marzocco GS3 after setting up the Duetto II as a backup machine.
Paul Levy (quality: 7.7) 07.21.2010 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This machine is beautifully engineered with form and function integrated into an aesthetically pleasing appliance. In short, it is a joy to use.
Paul Rainone (quality: 6.8) 08.04.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best machine if you do not want to spend the cash for a LaMarzoccoo
Paul Williams (quality: 6.0) 02.14.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This machine is Awesome!
Peter Zorn (quality: 3.5) 09.18.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Duetto II allows me to pull great shot after great shot, its consistent outstanding performance is stunning.
Randy Harville (quality: 4.0) 02.24.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: very pretty, good quality machine.  It makes good coffee easily.
Randy Hermann (quality: 5.0) 09.23.2011 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If I were rich I would buy one for all of my friends!
Ray Ray (quality: 5.5) 06.22.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Machine Makes very very good coffee drinks.  The dual boiler feature is fantastic.   I use it stand alone with no hookups and an happy with it.  Negative:  Too much shiny steel
Rick Price (quality: 6.5) 08.20.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Absoutely hassle free shot with very consistent results.
Ron Bilow (quality: 8.0) 11.29.2012 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Great machine, competetive price, competitve quality that'll keep you happy for years...especially if you do the steam wand mod to burn-me.
Ron Werth (quality: 5.2) 03.08.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Wish I had a machine like this years ago
Stefan Daney (quality: 5.8) 12.06.2009 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: In my opinion  "Best in Class Dual boiler"
Steve Bazer 02.07.2013 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Great machine when it works, but Fragile and unreliable in the older model, the Duetto.
Steve Waterfall (quality: 6.5) 10.30.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Excellent, would purchase this machine again but given the build quality it may be the last one I own.
Steve Wolf (quality: 6.3) 07.25.2011 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The "Everything" machine performs beautifully, but isn't without flaws.
STX Mahn (quality: 5.8) 09.19.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Just makes wonderful drinks, morning after morning.
Tess Gillespie (quality: 7.0) 06.09.2011 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Alex Duetto II is everything I wanted and more, great looks, quality construction, consistent quality espresso and purchased from a great company, no regrets.
Tim Gilligan (quality: 7.3) 11.11.2012 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A beautiful and outstanding machine. If you can afford it, you won't be disappointed.
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 5.7) 11.01.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is  a dream espresso machine backed by a legend in business.
William Hornsby (quality: 5.0) 10.18.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Love it! Didn't know if it would be that much more of an improvement over my older Alex, but wow it's a keeper!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 47 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Italian Biscotti Cookies
Premium artisan quality Italian Biscotti cookies. Many flavors!
www.espressozone.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.2537150383)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+