Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Expobar Brewtus
Where to Buy
Arrow WholeLatteLove.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.7, Based on 17 Reviews
Avg Price $1,500.00
Manufacturer Expobar
Machine Type Dual Boiler, E61 Group, Reservoir.
Colors Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Expobar Brewtus
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

A dual boiler, E61 equipped machine designed to N. American specs. Temperature readout on the front panel.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 17 | See All
Anthony C (quality: 10.0) 10.09.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: A great investment that can really give you everythng you need to pull shots like a pro!
Eric C (quality: 8.7) 05.27.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Our brewtus has been on my counter for 2 weeks (edit: 5 years!) and it has fully delivered. The brewtus really is the best machine on the market. I'm looking forward to exploring the full taste of the great roasts seattle offers.
Robert Combs (quality: 8.5) 01.02.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: The intelligence designed into the Brewtus ensures that even the novice will find the unit simple to use and a lot of fun to own.
Ray Sachs (quality: 8.0) 07.24.2008 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: So far, so great.
Jonathan Wenger (quality: 7.5) 01.09.2009 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Great machine, Great shots, solid product that should last for years!
Marco Draad (quality: 7.4) 07.09.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Perfect prosumer machine for great espresso, steampower, features and good price !!!!
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 7.3) 01.10.2009 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A good machine supported by a company that lacks in the after-sales department.
Steve Vance (quality: 7.0) 05.15.2012 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: It's a great "starter" value for those looking for a pro-sumer machine with a double-boiler.
Mark Fletcher (quality: 6.9) 03.20.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Brewtus-II E-61...not perfect,  but very very good
CAPRI GERMAN-AUSTRIAN (quality: 6.8) 03.05.2009 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great machine that is reliable and steady. Quality for the money and a rotary pump upgrade for the EBII is a MUST!
Tim Wilson (quality: 6.5) 04.22.2012 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: If consistency is King, then the Brewtus just took the Throne.
Jay Johnson (quality: 6.4) 01.14.2009 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Top class; all around winner
Merlynn Schuck (quality: 6.4) 10.13.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If Brewtus was stolen off my counter, I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
Reuben Ryder (quality: 6.0) 01.17.2010 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Even I can make real espresso with the Brewtus III-V.
Ray Dunn (quality: 5.2) 10.14.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: In a nutshell- we wanted a very reliable machine, with good customer support that can produce amazing espresso, if all other qualities of the process are in order and I think the Brewtus fulfills all of that-- it just needed a quick "makeover".
Raihaan Esat (quality: 5.0) 07.21.2008 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: worth every cent...and you still feel like you got the biggest slice of the cake!
Billy J 01.17.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: hate think about how much I'll have to spend to upgrade from here.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 17 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Espresso Makers
Premium stovetop espresso makers, electric moka pots, machines & accessories.
www.espressozone.com
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.224927902222)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+