Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Rocket (ECM) Giotto
Where to Buy
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 27 Reviews
Avg Price $1,300.00
Manufacturer ECM
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, semi commercial espresso
Colors Silver, Black, Red, Others
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: ECM Giotto
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

This is a now discontinued espresso machine, replaced by the Rocket Giotto, Premium and Premium II models.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 27 | Show 20
Mike A 04.06.2010 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Good looks, excellent espresso once you master its best in the business E61 brew head. It will be the talk around your kitchen table!
Matt Davis (quality: 6.5) 08.21.2009 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Why I bothered with a commercial machine, I really don't know.  This is by far the best machine I have owned so far.
Mark D (quality: 7.0) 05.31.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I enjoy excellent espresso off this machine every day. My jitters are up and so is my power bill, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
Vilhjalmur Sigurjonsson 05.04.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Excellent in design, make and exeptionally stable machine giving pleasure
Mark Neuffer (quality: 3.7) 03.20.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: This great machine is a lifetime investment.
Chemist One (quality: 5.5) 05.28.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This is a great machine, one of the best in its class. It is able to make great shots every time and makes you feel a real barista.
Geoff Hudson (quality: 6.0) 02.04.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Can you make it?  Yes, you can!
Steve M (quality: 5.0) 07.13.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: UPDATED AFTER 5 YEAR OWNERSHIP -- Very well made and classic, will last a lifetime and will become the center piece of you kitchen every morning ... and the last one you will buy .
Gary Cohen (quality: 5.9) 07.10.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Visually stunning machine with commercial build quality - a non-stop flight to espresso nirvana.
S Q (quality: 5.8) 03.24.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Expensive but definitely a good value as compared to lesser machine with lower output and less reliability
Bryan Stone (quality: 5.6) 05.05.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This machine makes consistently incredible coffee.
Chris Sidden (quality: 7.9) 04.28.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: My Dad was right, saving your money and buying quality does pay off. There, I said it.
Alan Howell (quality: 4.6) 03.18.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, honest value, and I'd give one to my grandmother if she wanted to make her own Gourmet coffee drinks.
Mike Malecki (quality: 5.4) 04.15.2003 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: This mofo is hot, and he makes great, consistent espresso.
John (The Harbor Pirate) Dupee (quality: 6.0) 01.13.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: A thing of beauty is joy forever.
JD Menteer (quality: 7.2) 07.17.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: There are a lot of great espresso makers out there for >$1000.  You won't be sorry with this one..
Yves Paradis (quality: 6.4) 06.01.2002 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A very nice espresso machine indeed!
Jay Millar (quality: 8.7) 02.05.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Makes best pizza I've ever had. Wait, wrong machine! (it rocks, honest)
Paul Kula (quality: 7.4) 01.04.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: I Love My Giotto!!!!
Richard Reynolds (quality: 4.2) 09.03.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: The only home machine Ive found that produces an excellent single  shot. I love it.
Kathy (quality: 1.2) 08.05.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The Giotto is the Rolls Royce of coffee machines with the breathtaking looks of the sleekest Jaguar
Ilan (quality: 2.0) 05.18.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Top end in the market
D Doll (quality: 7.9) 05.03.2001 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A beautiful, well designed and built machine that should satisfy most serious home enthusiasts
Jeff Cooper (quality: 8.1) 01.06.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A high quality machine that produces extremely good espresso.
Genomic Medicine (quality: 8.1) 08.13.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: An uncompromising high-end machine with time-tested components
Loudpipes4me (quality: 6.5) 02.15.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Elegant espresso perfection. Awesome machine.
M Winter (quality: 3.3) 02.14.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Happy so far.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 27 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Great Espresso at Home
Curated selection of the best machines from La Spaziale, Izzo, Quick Mill, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.24271607399)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+