Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
Ron Kyle BBQ Coffee Roaster
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.1, Based on 11 Reviews
Avg Price $210.00
Manufacturer Ron Kyle
Machine Type Coffee roaster drum, incomplete (needs bbq, rotisserie motor, to complete
Colors Stainless Steel
Class n/a
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: Kyle BBQ Roaster
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

A home brew coffee roasting drum intended for use on outdoor barbeques.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 11 | See All
Shane Lewis (quality: 9.2) 09.09.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I recommend this completely to anyone wanting to roast higher volumes of coffee at a great price, and as a bonus, you can't break it.
Tim Eggers (quality: 8.8) 11.17.2005 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Commercial like profiles made possible and very easy!
Les Albjerg (quality: 8.5) 09.15.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The most powerful homeroasting machine on the market.
Charles Cowdrick (quality: 8.0) 02.25.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The RK Drum and its motor assembly is a perfect combination for high quality roasts.
George Holt (quality: 8.0) 08.15.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I was vary pleased with the RK Drum and the service that I received. I love being able to do large batches of coffee so I can keep my friends and family supplied with coffee.
Paul Cordes (quality: 7.4) 11.16.2003 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great BBQ roaster for up to 5# of coffee.
Adam Jahiel (quality: 7.0) 02.06.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Built and works like my dependable old Army jeeps.
Craig Jensen (quality: 7.0) 03.13.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Sturdy, no voltage problems, multi-pound capacity
Denise Brennan (quality: 6.5) 12.12.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I would highly recommend the RK Drum to anyone who is serious about coffee roasting, but reluctant to spend the money on a big roaster.
Paul Jolly 03.17.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Don't be bummed--get the drum!
Glenn Kelly 05.06.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If you want to experience the art and science of roasting your coffee beans, this is the only method I would recommend.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 11 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.202477931976)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+