Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
Reg Barber Tampers
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 16 Reviews
Avg Price Varies
Manufacturer Reg Barber
Machine Type Espresso tamper, steel, aluminum, wood
Colors Varies
Class n/a
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: Reg Barber Tampers
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

Reg Barber and professional, artisan tampers are synonymous with each other - Reg has been making these craftsmen tools since the mid 1990s.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 16 | Show 20
Graham Curkendall (quality: 7.0) 04.27.2010 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Tall Rosewood/Stainless
Bottom Line: The nicest accessory available for any espresso machine.
J M (quality: 8.0) 10.27.2008 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 58 mm tamper
Bottom Line: Feels like heaven, you pay the price though
Tom Salinas (quality: 3.4) 07.07.2007 Rating: 5.4
Product Reviewed: Tamper
Bottom Line: *
Rodion Romanovich Raskolnikov (quality: 6.5) 10.26.2005 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Rosewood aluminium
Bottom Line: If you get thin, light crema, you should get it. It really improved my shots. :)
Don Scott (quality: 7.4) 08.28.2005 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Short Brushed
Bottom Line: The Reg Barber Short Brushed Aluminum tamper is the best Tamper I ever used
Simon Minkoff (quality: 2.5) 01.19.2005 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Tamper
Bottom Line: A good start to improving your coffee.
Eward Sonneveld (quality: 8.8) 04.22.2003 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber vs Ergo Packer
Bottom Line: Very good vs Very good: it is down to personal preference. I stick to my Ergo Packer, but I can recommend both of them.
Noel Hong (quality: 6.8) 11.25.2002 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Short Convex
Bottom Line: The hourglass shape, beautiful wood handle, stainless steel base, fine craftsmanship and nice feel of the Reg Barber Short Convex bottom tamper is worth $40(USD).tamper
Brendan Getchel (quality: 7.6) 09.05.2002 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Stainless
Bottom Line: Reg Barber: The Ultimate Tamping Machine [Revised 9/30]
Stanley Zolenski (quality: 7.5) 07.03.2002 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Tamper
Bottom Line: If I had to do it over again, I'd get exactly the same thing...Period!
Bill Zarycranski (quality: 7.7) 05.15.2002 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Stainless Tamp
Bottom Line: Highest quality and good looks, the Reg belongs among your espresso tools
Toto Di Torretta (quality: 7.5) 05.14.2002 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Stainless
Bottom Line: Made to last and looks good along the way!!
Edwin Rivera (quality: 6.8) 03.30.2002 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Stainless
Bottom Line: Form and function come together perfectly.  A piece of art that looks awesome on top of any espresso machine.
Robert Colin Newell (quality: 4.5) 03.04.2002 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Tamper
Bottom Line: Without a real tamper, like a REG, you cannot take charge of your espresso experience!
John Roche (quality: 8.6) 03.03.2002 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Lng Handle SS Flat Tamper
Bottom Line: Every time I use this tamper, I'm happy I bought it. What more could one ask?
Carl S Lau (quality: 8.5) 01.04.2002 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Reg Barber Stainless
Bottom Line: Visually stunning and beautifully designed, the Reg Barber tamper is the Lamborghini of tampers: sleek, modern, and oh so cool.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 16 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Craft Roasted Coffee
Some days you make the coffee. Other days the coffee makes you.
bit.ly/craftroasting-ks
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.216071128845)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+