Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
Hearthware i-Roast 2 Coffee Roaster
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.7, Based on 29 Reviews
Avg Price $149.00
Manufacturer Hearthware
Machine Type fluid bed, programmable, hot air roaster, 160g capacity
Colors Black
Class Coffee Roaster, Fluid Air
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: Hearthware i-Roast 2
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

A fluid bed air roaster, with programmable profiles for temperature controls. The i-roast 2 adds additional memory slots for saving profiles. This roaster can roast up to 160grams of coffee per roast session.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Gino Magnotta (quality: 9.3) 09.11.2007 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: IR2 is an efficient, safe and effective in turning those useless green beans into something of magic. If you live in a cooler climate however, inconsistency of results is a major issue, to the extent that I could not recommend this machine.  The Behmor
Mark Wathne (quality: 8.0) 10.02.2010 Rating: 2.0
Bottom Line: Cheaply made roaster, inferior materials and ZERO customer service from manufacturer
Paul Wood (quality: 8.0) 01.14.2008 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Well worth the minimal investment for a quality roaster that will get you where you need to be.
Jeffrey Portman (quality: 8.0) 12.26.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: An easy to use roaster that fits the bill and produces great results.
Jules Gobeil (quality: 8.0) 01.15.2007 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: In my opinion, highly recommended.  Of course, if your budget allows for 500$ or more, this is another story.  But at that price it seems like the best choice, given that nothing is perfect...
Gregory Bruen (quality: 7.8) 04.11.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Improved Review! Functional and fun lil' roaster--the R2D2 of Arabica Geekdom that performs admirably day-in and day-out.
Carlos Alvarez (quality: 7.3) 01.28.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A lot of flexibility, consistency, and easy to use for a good price
Maier Ruben (quality: 7.0) 09.05.2009 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: It will work well, but will not last.
David Batley (quality: 7.0) 01.13.2008 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A great way to get into programmable home roasting.
Kerry Watson (quality: 7.0) 12.19.2010 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: No replacement parts = no coffee joy.
Cherie Roberts (quality: 7.0) 09.29.2011 Rating: 3.4
Bottom Line: It's a gamble to buy this roaster, I got bitten once, I will not make the same mistake twice.
Brent Heuss (quality: 7.0) 04.08.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: I Know I Can Roast.  I Know I Can Roast.  I Know I Can Roast.
J Cardinal (quality: 7.0) 01.18.2008 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Great for beginners but quickly outgrown once you learn the ropes
Steve Shapson (quality: 6.8) 01.06.2008 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Spend more money and get a drum roaster which should last for a long time.
Keith Dallmer (quality: 6.5) 07.17.2007 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Good little machine, easy to use, and well worth the price, particularly if you get a green coffee bundle deal
Anders Chan-Tidemann (quality: 6.0) 01.07.2008 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: Fine while it lasted.
Steve Arrigotti (quality: 6.0) 01.15.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Why pay more when The I Roast2 does the job?
Louis Cornell (quality: 5.7) 04.02.2006 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: Doesn't roast a lot of beans, but it does the job right.
Doug Jamieson (quality: 5.1) 03.27.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Frustrating at first, but can be rewarding in the end.
David Harrell (quality: 4.6) 10.29.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Works great for a minimal price.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.297246932983)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+