Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
FreshRoast Roaster
Where to Buy
Arrow Batch Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.3, Based on 68 Reviews
Avg Price $75.00
Manufacturer Fresh Beans Inc.
Machine Type Purpose built home coffee roaster, fluid bed
Colors Black
Class Coffee Roaster, Fluid Air
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: FreshRoast Roaster
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

This coffee roaster uses a fluid air roasting system to roast approximately 3oz of green coffee per batch.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Roy Davis (quality: 5.5) 06.03.2003 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: cheap Quiet easy to use. roast great coffee.
Josh Gajewski (quality: 5.4) 07.08.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: It's my first time roasting and I've not messed up once with this machine!
Becky Grimsrud (quality: 5.3) 11.20.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great roaster!  For small volumes, you'll never have to upgrade.
Len Charleville (quality: 5.3) 04.11.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Buy it , you will like it, and you will learn.
Leah Nairn (quality: 5.3) 05.24.2005 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Good bang for your bucks!
Kelly King (quality: 5.2) 07.19.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I'm hooked!  The FreshRoaster is my friend!  sometimes I travel with it!
Robert Noles (quality: 5.0) 06.03.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: For volume buy an Ambex, for the home by a FreshRoast.
Dee Ann Abel (quality: 5.0) 11.03.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: If the small capacity means you can roast quickly, quietly, and with little smoke, then I guess you could count it as an advantage instead of a disadv
Brian Withnell (quality: 5.0) 02.21.2004 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Produced good coffee -- the new design appears to have fixed the fire hazzard.
Robi Pochapin (quality: 5.0) 08.01.2007 Rating: 7.4
Product Reviewed: Freshroast +8
Bottom Line: Unassuming little portal to the homeroasting multiverse
Joe Von Kaenel (quality: 4.7) 09.16.2005 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Fresh Roast Plus 8
Bottom Line: I recommend this roaster and would definitely buy it again.
David Morcos (quality: 4.7) 12.22.2005 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Makes roasting fun, with a very inexpensive roaster that is eay to use and works very well.
Green Bean (quality: 4.5) 11.17.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Good starter machine, but you may never upgrade
Carlos Alvarez (quality: 4.4) 10.13.2005 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Inconsistent, small capacity.  Only buy it if you just really can't afford a better machine.
Mike Burman (quality: 4.2) 09.23.2005 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: It's a hyper-responsive, somewhat tempermental, hands-on and yet very lovable roaster.
Mike Garner (quality: 4.0) 07.16.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A good roaster at a great price if you can live with its faults.
Greg Giglio (quality: 4.0) 04.28.2001 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Great for smaller batches/daily roasting...A good price for a reliable product.
Rich Lyons (quality: 3.5) 02.22.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: if you can live with 2.5 oz. capacity... get it!
Dennis Sesplankis (quality: 3.0) 12.23.2006 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Frest Roast 8
Bottom Line: I'm happy because the machine got me into roasting, but won't buy another.
George Skarpathiotakis (quality: 3.0) 10.12.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Want to know with to start off? Well this is the one to begin your home roasting adventures with!!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.237621068954)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+