Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
FreshRoast Roaster
Where to Buy
Arrow The Coffee Project
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.3, Based on 68 Reviews
Avg Price $75.00
Manufacturer Fresh Beans Inc.
Machine Type Purpose built home coffee roaster, fluid bed
Colors Black
Class Coffee Roaster, Fluid Air
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: FreshRoast Roaster
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

This coffee roaster uses a fluid air roasting system to roast approximately 3oz of green coffee per batch.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Roy Davis (quality: 5.5) 06.03.2003 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: cheap Quiet easy to use. roast great coffee.
Jim Lane (quality: 6.6) 10.12.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: An easy-to-use roaster that can keep you in supply of fresh roasted coffee.
Jerry Beecham (quality: 7.0) 09.24.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: You won't regret purchasing the FRP.
Jerry Beecham (quality: 6.2) 09.24.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: You won't regret purchasing the FRP.
Jim R. (quality: 8.4) 08.15.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Any concerns about home roasting vanished after using the FreshRoast+ the first time.
Josh Gajewski (quality: 5.4) 07.08.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: It's my first time roasting and I've not messed up once with this machine!
Steve Dearth (quality: 7.6) 07.04.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: An excellent way to introduce yourself to coffee roasting.
Elizabeth Ellis (quality: 6.5) 06.30.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I love this little workhorse.
Charles Gardner (quality: 7.0) 06.25.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Drop the air popper or the pre-roast.  Get a FR+ and find the next level.
David Marley (quality: 7.7) 06.17.2002 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Excellent roaster for single coffee drinker home, or many variety roasts!
Ben Irvin (quality: 6.0) 05.19.2002 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Great for the do-it-yourselfer who is willing play a little to find the best settings.
Michael Rich (quality: 6.8) 04.21.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Save poppers for popcorn to go with fresh coffee from your FreshRoast.
Donald Blum (quality: 6.9) 04.10.2002 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: The FreshRoast+ is small, but efficient and seems to be heavy-duty enough to stand up to multiple roasts.
Darryl Rehr (quality: 8.1) 02.26.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Best toy I have purchased in years. Does its job beautifully
Holly D (quality: 7.0) 01.15.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A cheap, easy hottie. And I mean that in the nicest possible way!
James Schulman (quality: 8.6) 12.18.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best home roaster deal -- roasts a lot of coffee quickly, quietly, & reliably, but a little inconsistently.
James Schulman 12.02.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best home roaster deal -- roasts a lot of coffee quickly, quietly, & reliably, but a little inconsistently.
Green Bean (quality: 4.5) 11.17.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Good starter machine, but you may never upgrade
Tony Reynolds (quality: 7.0) 09.23.2001 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: This is good machine for someone who isn‘t willing to mess with a popper and doesn‘t want to spend $$$
Jack Kohms (quality: 6.0) 07.26.2001 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: I really like this roaster and only wish for longer roasting times so I did not feel that I had to make split-second decisions during the roast.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.23733496666)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+