Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
FreshRoast Roaster
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.3, Based on 68 Reviews
Avg Price $75.00
Manufacturer Fresh Beans Inc.
Machine Type Purpose built home coffee roaster, fluid bed
Colors Black
Class Coffee Roaster, Fluid Air
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: FreshRoast Roaster
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

This coffee roaster uses a fluid air roasting system to roast approximately 3oz of green coffee per batch.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Brian Withnell (quality: 5.0) 02.21.2004 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Produced good coffee -- the new design appears to have fixed the fire hazzard.
Robert Noles (quality: 5.0) 06.03.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: For volume buy an Ambex, for the home by a FreshRoast.
Kelly King (quality: 5.2) 07.19.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I'm hooked!  The FreshRoaster is my friend!  sometimes I travel with it!
Leah Nairn (quality: 5.3) 05.24.2005 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Good bang for your bucks!
Len Charleville (quality: 5.3) 04.11.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Buy it , you will like it, and you will learn.
Becky Grimsrud (quality: 5.3) 11.20.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great roaster!  For small volumes, you'll never have to upgrade.
Josh Gajewski (quality: 5.4) 07.08.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: It's my first time roasting and I've not messed up once with this machine!
Roy Davis (quality: 5.5) 06.03.2003 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: cheap Quiet easy to use. roast great coffee.
Joe Q (quality: 5.5) 05.16.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: An excellent machine, keeping the roasting process simple and easy for a beginner or novice.
Brian Phillips (quality: 5.7) 06.21.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: dollar for dollar, the best roaster on the market.
L C (quality: 6.0) 12.28.2006 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: FreshRoast +8
Bottom Line: The machine does the job as advertised.  Now,  about the service.....
Will Smith (quality: 6.0) 04.08.2005 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: A good machine to learn the basics and decide if you like home roasting
Chris Brown (quality: 6.0) 08.20.2013 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: SR500
Bottom Line: Small, simple, good control. Nice 1/4  lb roaster.
Tim Eggers (quality: 6.0) 09.02.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Simple, Reliable, Dependable, Perfect first roaster!
Ben Irvin (quality: 6.0) 05.19.2002 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Great for the do-it-yourselfer who is willing play a little to find the best settings.
Jack Kohms (quality: 6.0) 07.26.2001 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: I really like this roaster and only wish for longer roasting times so I did not feel that I had to make split-second decisions during the roast.
Jerry Beecham (quality: 6.2) 09.24.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: You won't regret purchasing the FRP.
Paul Pikowsky (quality: 6.3) 08.29.2005 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: FreshRoast Plus
Bottom Line: Roasts too fast, but real roasting made easy
John Boddie (quality: 6.3) 05.22.2011 Rating: 7.4
Product Reviewed: Fresh Roast Plus 8
Bottom Line: A good choice if you’re just starting to roast. Simple modifications allow you to create consistent roasts.
French Lewis (quality: 6.5) 03.15.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: solid construction, small batch size, fast roasts.   A great machine for a 1 or 2 coffee drinking household
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.257491111755)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+