Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Regional: United Kingdom
Speciality Coffee Roaster in Bristol
Barista Tools
Large selection of tampers, pitchers, milk frothers and much more!
www.espressozone.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Regional > UK > Speciality...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
liveasy89
liveasy89
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Gaggia Evolution
Grinder: Iberital MC2 Auto (conical...
Drip: Whittard
Roaster: FreshRoast plus8
Posted Sun Oct 21, 2007, 1:30pm
Subject: Speciality Coffee Roaster in Bristol

This is an overview and review of the first speciality coffee roaster that I have actually seen in the UK.

I am a first year student at Bristol University, I moved to Bristol this October from Southampton. As a general feeling I believe that the UK speciality coffee market is tiny, I used to home roast in southampton, and would order green bean from 'hasbean.co.uk'.

However living in university halls, I did not want to risk setting off heat/smoke alarms with my coffee roaster, so I went in search for somewhere where I could buy freshly roasted gourmet coffee. Unfortunately in my coffee loving life I had not previously seen such a place. One of my collegues (listening to my passionate ramblings on coffee) recommend a shop here in bristol called 'Two Day Coffee Roasters' (on St. Michael's Hill next to the 'White Bear' pub and near St. Michael's hospital).