Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Questions and Answers
Newbie here, maybe same questions that have been asked before but...
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Q and A > Newbie here,...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
aneaccount

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sun Mar 10, 2013, 7:35pm
Subject: Newbie here, maybe same questions that have been asked before but...

Hi Everyone,
New to coffeegeek and also to the espresso business.
Background: I have a piece of property with a building on it and am working on it to cute it up and put a espresso business on it- drive thru to start and sit down after a bit. Property is on a state highway with app. 25k car count daily.
So.. from reading posts for the last few days I have a pretty good idea of what equipment I will need to get, just seems like there is so much out there as far as makes/models and price.

So I am gathering info on stuff I will need knowing that I will upgrade as business generates cash flow.
Please let me know your thoughts on what I can 'go minimum' with and expand later, as well as what I should splurge on.
As an example: do I really need a two door 4' wide under counter refridge when a one door smaller one under the espresso machine will work just fine as long as I have a larger full size refridge/freezer to restock?

As far as grinders, there are some for sale on this site that would appear to work, so why would I buy a $2k one?