Espresso: Espresso Machines
Help Finding Astoria CKXE Specifications & Manual
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Help Finding...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Hot_Shots

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Mon Nov 22, 2004, 10:32pm
Subject: Help Finding Astoria CKXE Specifications & Manual

Hello - I'm new to coffeegeek. I've been doing LOTS of reading online and I discover features I like about each new machine I find. I'd like a machine with an E-61 brew group and a thermal siphon system. What is your opinion about the Astoria CKXE? I'm looking at one on eBay and I've been trying to find out more about it. I can't find a website with its detailed specifications - specifically, does it have the E-61 brew group? Do you know where I can download the owner's manual for it as the seller on eBay does not have it. Any other advice about this, or similar, machines? Thanks.
 View Profile Link to this post
Tomcat

Espresso: QM Eliane, Bezzera B2000
Grinder: Mazzer Mini, Mazzer Kony
Posted Tue Nov 23, 2004, 5:19am
Subject: Re: Help Finding Astoria CKXE Specifications & Manual

Hot_Shots,

I have never seen the machine but I have been interested in it as well. As far as I know, the Astoria CKXE's interior is identical to the San Marco CKXE and the Wega Lyra. All of them are made by the Italian espresso machine manufacturer CMA. There is a vibe pump version and a more expensive one with a professional rotary pump. And there is a version with manual dosing (CKX) and another with automatic dosing (CKXE). Here are some specs: http://www.espressoparts.com/static/astoria/compactckxe.htm