Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Buying a machine for the first time (noob alert)
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Buying a machine...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 5 last page next page
Author Messages
Marbos

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sun Feb 2, 2014, 7:55pm
Subject: Buying a machine for the first time (noob alert)

Hello everyone!

I've been drinking mokapot coffee at home for about 15 years with Starbucks lattes being my go to drink when I'm out and about.That being said I've had good espresso from my brother inlaw who's served me from a commercial machine a few times and had loved "crema" espresso and so I've decided to take the first step and get a machine to make it on my own and enjoy the "hobby" aspect of it at the same time.

So I've been reading a lot on this forum for the past month and have so many questions! I want to make a milk based coffee plus 1-2 espresso's a day at least, would like to have enough steam on demand without waiting and would like a decent quality machine. I was hoping to get all that with a budget between 1200-1700$ I have been eyeballing the Bezzera Magica and bz07-10 even looked at some Quick Mills but being new to it all just not sure so I thought I would ask what others input would be (any would be greatly appreciated).