Espresso: Espresso Machines
Breville Dual Boiler BES900XL Owners Thread
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Breville Dual...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 240 of 258 first page | last page previous page | next page
Author Messages
bartholomew

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sat Aug 31, 2013, 8:36pm
Subject: Re: Breville Dual Boiler BES900XL Owners Thread

Thanks for the comments all.

I agree that it is a damn shame that there is not more attention given to how great these machines are. I am a newbie myself, so its hard for me to have the necessary perspective but the Breville Dual Boiler makes pretty delicious coffee.

I do not think I had a /B model. This one is not a /B model as far as I can see. It does have the smaller frothing mug, but the portafilter still has a plastic insert and no apparent difference on the sides re the non-flipping out.

Unfortunately, it also has the same slight drip problem as my original machine. Not sure whether I should raise a fuss, but I do remember the dripping becoming worse over time, so maybe I should raise it to Breville.
 View Profile Link to this post
wjordan

Espresso: Breville BEX900XL
Grinder: Baratza Virtuoso Precise
Roaster: Local - Hasbeans, London, ON
Posted Tue Sep 3, 2013, 5:31pm
Subject: Re: baratza preciso for breville dual boiler

carz07 Said:

as long as there is still room to grind finer im ok with that hehehe i dont want to get into a scenario where you just cant do another turn to make fine enough hahahaha thanks

Posted August 19, 2013 link