Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Quick Mill QM67 Noob question
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Quick Mill QM67...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
bure82

Posted Thu Aug 29, 2013, 1:18pm
Subject: Quick Mill QM67 Noob question

Hi,

Just got my qm67 and I am new to dual boiler machine so I just got some noob question to ask.  When the machine initially heat up, does the lower gauge move up to red area and then when the heating on the brew boiler is off, it lower back down?  I thought the lower gauge is for the pump and the pump is not on, why does it move?  The upper gauge, is it normal for it to shoot past the red when it heat up?  Is this normal?

Thanks
 View Profile Link to this post
bure82

Posted Thu Aug 29, 2013, 1:29pm
Subject: Re: Quick Mill QM67 Noob question

one more question, is the machine suppose to smell kinda funky when it's new
calblacksmith
calblacksmith
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: ECM Vene. A1, La Cimbali M32
Grinder: Azkoyen Capriccio, Major
Vac Pot: 40s era Silex
Drip: Msl. Com. brewers
Roaster: gave it a try, decided no
Posted Thu Aug 29, 2013, 1:53pm

No,
no and
no

In real life, my name is
Wayne P.
Anything I post is personal opinion and is only worth as much as anyone else's personal opinion. YMMV!

Feed the newbs, starve the trolls and above all enjoy what you drink!
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
DavecUK

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Thu Aug 29, 2013, 7:28pm

bure82 Said:

Hi,