Espresso: Espresso Machines
NS Musica - Can't pull a shot..?
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > NS Musica -...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Trynix

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sun Aug 25, 2013, 7:34am
Subject: NS Musica - Can't pull a shot..?

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to espresso machines, and recently got me an NS Musica based on recommendations of friends.

Filled up the reservoir,  turned it on to heat for 40-45 minutes, grind the coffee using Vario-w with a finer-fine quality of C-4, let out the condensate from the steam nozzle, allowed some water to come out of the gasket, put the grind onto the portafilter (the 1-doze one with the smaller filter), fixed it in and pressed the 1 cup button.... nothing comes out. I hear the machine trying to release but nothing comes out. once the machine stopped, 1 or 2 droplets came out.

I removed the PF, seeing the coffee darker due to the water. Pressed the 1 cup button without the PF and water came out streaming.

What am I doing wrong..?
 View Profile Link to this post
CSME9
CSME9
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Bezzera Mitica Top, Spaz...
Grinder: Rancilio Rocky
Drip: Moka Pot
Roaster: BBQ Roaster
Posted Sun Aug 25, 2013, 7:47am
Subject: Re: NS Musica - Can't pull a shot..?

The one cup button may be set to dispense a little water and not enough to brew a shot.

Try the 2 cup button which should be set for higher water dispensing .

If you have a manual button use that to set the shot grind correctly first then you can adjust the volumetric cup buttons once the grind is set.