Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Help to fix my Proteo Grande - NEW SYMPTOMS!
Quick Mill Machines
Free extended warranty & shipping. Enter email for best price / match
espressooutlet.net

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Help to fix my...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
dbug
dbug
Expertise: Just starting

Posted Mon Jul 22, 2013, 8:29am
Subject: Help to fix my Proteo Grande - NEW SYMPTOMS!

See my latest reply for the new symptoms of this machine.. it does tun on now!

Hi everyone,
I am a total novice at everything espresso (except drinking it!) so please forgive my poor knowledge of terms etc.

I just got an old Proteo Grande from some friends who are moving. They told me it worked but alas, when plugged in and switched on, nothing happens.
I tried filling the water reservoir and putting the portafilter in place (with and without coffee) but none of these things changed the outcome.
The machine has 3 lights on the front, one of which says "OFF ON" so I assume that it should light up when flipped to "on" but it does not. Also, there are no noises when I turn it on either. This leads me to believe that this is not solely an electrical problem.

I took off the cover to see what the inside looks like and it looks identical to what someone else posted in a past topic so I don't think that any wires have come loose.

If anyone has any advice on how to get this machine to turn on and start working, I'd really appreciate it!
here is a picture of my machine, if that helps.

Thanks!

dbug: image (1) (320x239).jpg
(Click for larger image)
 View Profile Link to this post
dbug
dbug

Posted Mon Jul 22, 2013, 9:46am