Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Atlanta gatherings for CG members?
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Atlanta...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
ThomasK

Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Bialetti
Grinder: Kitchenaid Pro Line
Drip: Technivorm Mocca Master
Posted Wed Jul 17, 2013, 9:53am
Subject: Atlanta gatherings for CG members?

I'm new to the espresso making - long time drinker, but time to do it at home.

Curious if anyone else in the Atlanta area has any get-togethers or other activities where beginners like myself can look and learn?  Can't really have serious discussions on this topic with most people I know - I need new friends.  :-)

Also, thought I'd toss in an equipment question - since I only have a Bialetti at the moment.
Just got a used Faema MPN grinder - ready to be reassembled once the new burrs arrive later this week.

The questionnaire response is here:
1)  What kind of drinks do you like/want to make?
A: predominantly espresso - doppio - I guess friends will want milk drinks when they're over - although I do like the occasional dry cappuccino
2)  How many drinks, on average, do you see yourself needing to make at any one time?
A: definitely 3 in a row - all doppio - maybe 5 total in a normal day and twice that on weekends - it's the wife and I plus usually we have at least one or two grandparents around, helping with the kids, and the old folks like coffee too
3)  How many drinks, on average, do you see yourself making in any given week?
A: at least 50