Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Questions for Rocket Giotto Premium plus V2 owners.
Italian Biscotti Cookies
Premium artisan quality Italian Biscotti cookies. Many flavors!
www.espressozone.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Questions for...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
F1

Expertise: I like coffee

Posted Wed May 8, 2013, 9:11pm
Subject: Questions for Rocket Giotto Premium plus V2 owners.

I've owned this machine for about 3 weeks now. It's paired with a Vario grinder. The user manual is very vague. I have no previous experience with any other espresso machine.

1. Once I power on the machine I have to wait 15mins and 1 bar of pressure before pulling any shots. Correct?

2. Can I pull a shot after the 15mins warm up or do I have to do a water flush? If so, how long of a flush before pulling a shot?

3. Do I have to wait a certain amount of time before pulling any other shots?

4. The pressure gauge fluctuates between .8 and 1.0. Is that normal?

5. Is the pressure gauge supposed to be at 1.0 before pulling a shot?

6. I read that if 5mins have passed after the last shot then I need to do a flush. Correct? If so, how long of a flush?

7. I also read that if I steam milk before pulling a shot I would need to do a flush before the shot. Correct?