Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
I'm new to the community and just wanted to introduce myself and my machine!
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > I'm new to the...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Mendozilla

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: 1993 Elektra T1
Grinder: Rancilio
Roaster: Stovetop Pot & Porcorn maker
Posted Tue Apr 16, 2013, 7:32pm
Subject: I'm new to the community and just wanted to introduce myself and my machine!

Hello community,
I'm here for two reasons: to keep learning and I love coffee.
My machine is a 1993 Elektra T1 and it's pair with a Rancilio Rocky Grinder.

I'm planning to change my machine soon, and i'll need some advice on a replacement but that'll be matter of another topic I guess.
Best regards, Mendozilla.

Mendozilla: IMAG0147.jpg
(Click for larger image)
 View Profile Link to this post
SSgt93

Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: La Spaziale Mini Vivaldi II
Grinder: Baratza Vario
Posted Tue Apr 16, 2013, 8:29pm
Subject: Re: I'm new to the community and just wanted to introduce myself and my machine!

Welcome!
Mendozilla

Posted Tue Apr 16, 2013, 8:58pm
Subject: Re: I'm new to the community and just wanted to introduce myself and my machine!

Thank you!
Coffeenoobie
Coffeenoobie
Expertise: I like coffee

Espresso: N S Oscar
Grinder: K30 & Vario W
Posted Tue Apr 16, 2013, 9:10pm

Welcome, I would replace the grinder first and see if you don't like your machine better.

Coffeenoobie