Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Anyone temperature surf the Starbucks Barista aka Via Venezia?
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Anyone...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
solidpuck

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Via Venezia
Grinder: Rancilio Rocky
Drip: Bunn
Roaster: Colorado Coffee Merchants
Posted Sun Nov 25, 2007, 8:15am
Subject: Anyone temperature surf the Starbucks Barista aka Via Venezia?

I am brand new to this and have absolutely TONS of information on forward surfing, reverse surfing, PID'ing , etc the Rancilio Silvia...anybody have timings, methodologies, etc. for temperature surfing the Saeco Via Venezia (Starbucks Barista)?

Thanks In Advance,

SolidPuck [thinking of changing my name to SpentPuck after all of the studying and learning there is to do!!!!!!!]
 View Profile Link to this post
cv

Espresso: Wega Mini EVD, SB Barista
Grinder: Vario, Preciso, Rocky DL,...
Drip: Capresso MT500+, Clever...
Roaster: Hottop for a few weeks!
Posted Wed Nov 28, 2007, 7:04pm
Subject: Re: Anyone temperature surf the Starbucks Barista aka Via Venezia?

I spent a little time a few weeks ago measuring brew water temps on my Barista using a styrofoam cup and thermometer. What I am doing now is a reverse temperature surf I think.