Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Newbie seeking advice
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Newbie seeking...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 3 last page next page
Author Messages
Tellis

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sun Mar 3, 2013, 5:49pm
Subject: Newbie seeking advice

Just signed up and will take a lengthy look through prior forum discussions and site reviews. Still, I'll be buying my first machine in the next couple of days. Have tried to educate myself but its almost a case of too much information. I have zero experience, but love espresso and am generally a quick learner.  I was hoping to be in the $400-$500 range, but can easily elevate that if needed. Was thinking of the Lelit 041 or perhaps a Gaggia or Saeco; with a Breville from Amazon being a last option (Amazon ships free to Hawaii; always a concern when buying online). I'll pay what's needed for a quality machine. I'd like something that I won't outgrow anytime soon. Thank you in advance for any help directed my way. Again, I'll pour through the site later this evening.
 View Profile Link to this post
IMAWriter
IMAWriter
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Bezzera Strega
Grinder: Forte, OE Pharos,...
Vac Pot: Adcraft SS, Yama 8 cup
Drip: Brazen, Kalita, Chemex,...
Roaster: Behmor 1600+, CO/UFO combo
Posted Sun Mar 3, 2013, 6:08pm
Subject: Re: Newbie seeking advice

Tellis Said: