Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Crossland CC1: Too much water when brewing...
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Crossland CC1:...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
MishaInAz

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Fri Feb 22, 2013, 12:03pm
Subject: Crossland CC1: Too much water when brewing...

Hello,

You probably guessed that I am a newbie!  You are correct! :P  I have just purchased the Crossland CC1 and made my first espresso, but it was watery.  I put finely ground coffee into the filter, I selected 1 cup for the size, I put a large cup under the output, I told the machine to make the espresso.  It completed the process in 26 seconds and made 9.5 oz of coffee.  I assumed that a 1 cup espresso setting would generate about 1 oz of coffee, so I was very surprised.  I repeated the process, but for 2 cups of espresso, and had the same results... 9.5 oz output in 26 seconds.  So...  Assuming that 1 cup should be 1 oz, how to I adjust the output volume of the machine?  Adjust to total brewing time?  It seems to be the only variable that might do it, but I am not sure.  I would really appreciate your help!

Thanks,

Mike
 View Profile Link to this post
Coffeenoobie
Coffeenoobie
Expertise: I like coffee

Espresso: N S Oscar
Grinder: K30 & Vario W
Posted Fri Feb 22, 2013, 12:08pm
Subject: Re: Crossland CC1: Too much water when brewing...

What grinder and how old are you beans from roast date?

Coffeenoobie

Buying advice: GRINDER GRINDER GRINDER. Don't cheap out on the grinder.

My coffee treasure map...
Click Here (maps.google.com)