Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
La Cimbali Junior help
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > La Cimbali...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
meatgarden

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed Jan 30, 2013, 10:20pm
Subject: La Cimbali Junior help

I have an old La Cimbali Junior I'd like a little info on. I'm interested in it's age for one. Also I'd be interested in value. It was regularly maintained by a professional company and used in a busy restaurant daily until it was replaced. It runs on 110 and has to be plumbed. I can provide a pic of the factory info plate on the front if needed. Any help would be nice, thanks.

meatgarden: ess1.JPG
(Click for larger image)
 View Profile Link to this post
meatgarden

Posted Thu Jan 31, 2013, 11:11am
Subject: Re: La Cimbali Junior help

Does this information have a date code? Any idea when this machine was made. Belongs to the machine above.

meatgarden: ess2.JPG
meatgarden

Posted Thu Jan 31, 2013, 11:45pm

C'mon, sixty views, no one? How about a decade? Within ten years can any person give me an estimated date of manufacture? Is this machine as described worth saving or should I drive it to Metro and put in in the metal recycle bin?
Markarian
Markarian
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: ECM Technika IV Profi WT-WC
Grinder: Baratza Forte AP, HG One
Vac Pot: Bunn Trifecta MB
Drip: Moka, Aeropress, Hario V60
Roaster: Behmor 1600
Posted Fri Feb 1, 2013, 4:56am

Key Phrase: "It has to be plumbed"