Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Need advice on new espresso machine
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Need advice on...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
jalanc

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sat Jan 26, 2013, 9:47pm
Subject: Need advice on new espresso machine

Hi guys, I'm a newbie here in the forums and looking to buying my first home espresso machine.  I have no experience at all with espressos when it comes to making them, but I know enough to tell a good one from bad.  I've done a lot of reading the past few months and I've already decided (well more or less) on my grinder.  It will be the Vario (still on the fence between that or the Preciso, but leaning heavily towards the Vario will be using the machine 95% for espresso, 5% drip).  I need the espresso machine for making drinks for 2 people - me and my wife for the next 5+ years.  I prefer to have a double espresso in the morning while she prefers a cappuccino (or maybe a macchiato).  Then probably another double for me in the afternoon and another macchiato or cappuccino (i know, blasphemy) for her.