Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Rancilio Silvia V3 & Rocky Doserless (Help)
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Rancilio Silvia...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
waxings

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Thu Jan 17, 2013, 7:34am
Subject: Rancilio Silvia V3 & Rocky Doserless (Help)

I am new to this combo. I previously had a Jura Ena 9 and I am sure many can testify is a big difference. The reason for my post is to determine if what I am experiencing is normal and part of the learning curve? The problem that I am seeing has to do with the grind, tamp and extraction process. I have read many posts and watched many videos on this process and what I am seeing is my settings are nowhere close to what I am seeing others are using. I understand that every machine is going to be different and that there are may factors that come into play when it comes to this topic.