Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
PID Set Point on Rancilio Silvia
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > PID Set Point on...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Koifla
Koifla
Expertise: Just starting

Espresso: Rancilio Silvia with Watslow...
Grinder: Rancilio Rocky
Drip: w
Posted Tue Mar 1, 2011, 2:55pm
Subject: PID Set Point on Rancilio Silvia

Hi.
I am very new to this but have a Silvia for about a month and installed the www.pidkits.com PID. Super happy with everything. Trying to understand what the brew head temp is compared to the boiler set point. I read the updated info on the kit that says on a V3 224-228F will be about right with a machine warming up.
My question is what is your experience with set point temps at the boiler and what you end up at the brew head on a Rancilio Silvia. What temps do you like?
Thank-you
Charles

Koifla: Coffee Shot1.jpg
(Click for larger image)
 View Profile Link to this post
Koifla
Koifla

Posted Fri Mar 4, 2011, 9:17pm
Subject: Re: PID Set Point on Rancilio Silvia

I am surprised no one has posted an opinion on what temps they like to set their PID to.
CraigA
CraigA
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: PID/PressureMod 2001...
Grinder: BUNN FPG-2 DBC, Baratza...
Vac Pot: Bodum Santos manual, Yama 5...
Drip: Behmor BraZen, BUNN VPR-APS,...
Roaster: Refurb Behmor 1600, BBQ...
Posted Fri Mar 4, 2011, 9:55pm

Hi Charles,

Welcome to the Coffeegeek forums! {;-)