Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Stepping up - best "entry level" dual boiler or HX machine?
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Stepping up -...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 4 last page next page
Author Messages
swnenders

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Fri Jan 15, 2010, 6:33am
Subject: Stepping up - best "entry level" dual boiler or HX machine?

Hello all,

I've been making espresso at home for a few years now, mostly on "low end" equipment, though overall I've been happy with the results, to the point that I've talked lots of family and friends into following suit.

At any rate, a few months ago, I dropped my machine (a Gaggia Carezza) and the boiler split in half. Since then I've been drinking drip coffee, or popping over to the friends/family I mentioned above to bum a shot off them. :D So it's time to ponder an upgrade.