Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Help using La Peppina espresso machine
Great Espresso at Home
Curated selection of the best machines from La Spaziale, Izzo, Quick Mill, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Help using La...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
polytch
polytch
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Isomac Venus
Drip: French Press
Posted Fri Dec 6, 2002, 1:19pm
Subject: Help using La Peppina espresso machine

I recently bought a used La Peppina Espresso machine. I have never used one of these models before and I don't have the manual that goes with it. Does anyone know how to use one of these machines?

email me

polytch: pep1.jpg
(Click for larger image)
 View Profile Contact via AOL Instant Messenger Contact via MSN Messenger Link to this post
chapeti
chapeti

Espresso: Cuadra, Quick Mill Andreja...
Posted Fri Jan 10, 2003, 5:49pm
Subject: Re: Help using La Peppina espresso machine

I've had a couple of these in the past year or so.  They're built without ant thermal sensors, so it's not an exact science.  For the espresso part, let the water boil, then shut the machine down for a half a minute, then pull the lever slowly down, then let go.  This one forces the water through the grounds when the spring-loaded lever goes back up.  For frothing, you tighten the lid while the machine is on and steam will come out once the pressure builds up.  I didn't care for the steam performance, but I have a stand-alone steamer to use for that anyway.
 View Profile Link to this post
dmreed

Espresso: stove top Italian
Grinder: cheapo DeLonghi