Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Mods and Restorations
Saeco Royal SUP016 restoration (hopefully).
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Espresso Mods > Saeco Royal...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
DanS1
DanS1
Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Tue Mar 12, 2013, 3:08pm
Subject: Saeco Royal SUP016 restoration (hopefully).

Hello, noob here and hope this is posted in the correct area. Mods please relocate if needed.

I was wondering if anyone could help with ideas to get this machine going (given to me in unknown condition). The "Ventilate" message comes
on immediately and remains after the initial start-up message "Warming up..". Symptoms are as follows,

1. With a full water tank, opening/turning steamer hot-water knob fully counter-clockwise and pressing the "Hot water" button provides hot water briefly.
  2. Pump comes on briefly during the dispensing, always for ~5 secs, when performing step 1 above. *
    * Pump comes on briefly as it seems to be measuring an exact amount or timing out before stopping. By unplugging the water flow sensor at the control board and pressing the "Hot Water" button, the pump will run continuously, enough to fill a small soup bowl then stops (~45 secs?). The same measurements each time.

What I've tried and noticed so far,
  1. Since this machine has 2 pumps, flow sensors, heaters, etc. I tried swapping the flow sensors at both the pump and control board ends. No