Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Mods and Restorations
DeLonghi Magnifica repair
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Espresso Mods > DeLonghi...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
steve_R

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Mon Oct 31, 2011, 10:48pm
Subject: DeLonghi Magnifica repair

I'm new to Coffeegeek and have a DeLonghi Magnifica coffee maker that I use at home. It's about 3 years old.

I'm not getting water pumped to flush the unit or to make espresso. The pump starts but the water doesn't make it to the spout. How do I find some literature to troubleshoot, like a schematic or an operation sequence document?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.
 View Profile Link to this post
jlhsupport

Expertise: Professional

Posted Tue Nov 1, 2011, 8:53am
Subject: Re: DeLonghi Magnifica repair

I have not really seen exploded parts diagrams for these units, but I have taken the backsides off a few of them and solved some problems along the way by pulling hoses and activating the pump to see which part is blocked. Sometimes it was just an air block that kept the pump from priming; other times it was something else. If you can't find any blockages, your boiler may be scaled up, in which case you'd probably have to replace it.