Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Lever Espresso Machines
Help with my new Elektra!!
Barista Tools
Large selection of tampers, pitchers, milk frothers and much more!
www.espressozone.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Lever Espresso > Help with my new...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
nickyny

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed Jul 10, 2013, 10:33pm
Subject: Help with my new Elektra!!

Hello guys,

I confess that I'm a noob in lever machines and I just got my Elektra MCL. I encounter problem with it that when I pull the lever to the bottom, the coffee just comes right off like water and the lever pops back instantly when I lose grasp of it without even a trace of "slowly moving back"...

Can anyone tell me what's wrong with it? Was it my grind too coarse? I swear I lock the portafilter to the right position and the pressure seems right.

Thanks a million!!

Nicky
 View Profile Link to this post
SamTonin
SamTonin
Expertise: Professional
Posted Thu Jul 11, 2013, 2:54am
Subject: Re: Help with my new Elektra!!

Most probably, the grind is far too course or the dose is too little.

Follow the instructions in the link and if you're still not extracting at a time of 20-30 seconds, grind finer.

Alternatively, is the water hot enough?

"Operation and Maintenance"

My micro-roastery is up and running, be sure to check it out! www.beanofatree.com.au
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
NobbyR
NobbyR
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Poccino Opus One, Ariete
Grinder: Eureka Mignon Istantaneo
Vac Pot: N/A
Drip: Melitta Linea Unica de Luxe
Roaster: N/A
Posted Thu Jul 11, 2013, 5:41am