Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Lever Espresso Machines
Learning on the la pavoni professional
Don't suffer bad espresso
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, VBM, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Lever Espresso > Learning on the...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Shaun_london

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Thu Dec 20, 2012, 11:43am
Subject: Learning on the la pavoni professional

Hi there!
   So I've been reading a lot on here for the past few months but just registered. I've got a la pavoni grand romantica deluxe and been playing on it for the past few weeks so time for a few questions now. I work in a restaurant and feel like I'm fairly experienced with the semi automatics but this is my first with levers.
   My setup is the la pavoni grand romantica deluxe which is basically the professional model with a iberital mc2 grinder which seems to grind fine enough to choke the machine. I'm buying good beans, the ones I'm currently using are from nude espresso(east blend) and were roasted on the 12th so a week old now and should be perfect. I'm having 2 problems though.