Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Grinders - Espresso
Newbie: Grinder Help Plz :)
Don't suffer bad espresso
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, VBM, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Grinders -... > Newbie: Grinder...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 4 last page next page
Author Messages
ODandy

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sat Feb 15, 2014, 5:19pm
Subject: Newbie: Grinder Help Plz :)

Hey There!

I figured I'd reach out to the community at large. I'm just beginning my espresso journey and I'm stuck on which grinder would suit me best.
I purchased a Gaggia Classic and now I need to find a grinder. I have a few ideas of what would work but I'm torn. I threw a post in the BST forum asking about a Rocky or a Preciso in case someone wants to get rid of one for a good price.

In retrospect though I'm not even sure I need something that serious. I don't really want to spend more then ~$200 or $250 on a grinder, I also don't want one that will suck and not deliver on a nice shot of espresso (Which I'm not sure I'd even be able to tell at this point, as I said earlier I'm a noob)

So guys I'm at your mercy, what should I do? Would a Baratza Encore work fine? Or should I go for something pricier and nicer? (much to my wifes chagrin haha)

Mike
 View Profile Link to this post
Skylar

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: lelit espresso
Grinder: lelit grinder
Vac Pot: B. D. Electric
Drip: chemex
Roaster: wok roast and popper, heat...
Posted Sat Feb 15, 2014, 5:31pm
Subject: Re: Newbie: Grinder Help Plz :)

lelit pl53 $269.  FOR ESPRESSO ONLY.
moosepucky
moosepucky
Expertise: I live coffee