Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Grinders - Espresso
Ascaso i-Steel I-2 Grinder:  Problems dialing it in, clogging portafilter.
Quick Mill Andreja
Best bang for the buck in E-61 Espresso Machines.  In stock, free shipping, 2 yr warranty!
cupandbrew.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Grinders -... > Ascaso i-Steel...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
chrisbuzzard
chrisbuzzard
Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sun Oct 14, 2012, 3:45pm
Subject: Ascaso i-Steel I-2 Grinder:  Problems dialing it in, clogging portafilter.

I have a newly purchased ascaso steel grinder and steel duotronic espresso machine.  I'm a super newbie, and I've been practicing making espresso with some cheap supermarket mexican roast.  So I got that down for the most part, it's coming out at the right speed, dark, lots of creama.