Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: General Discussion
What do you think about this set-up?
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > General > What do you...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
asou

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Sun Feb 10, 2013, 3:42pm
Subject: What do you think about this set-up?

Okay, I love coffee, and instead of going to a local cafe all the time, I want to get my own machine. I'm a full time student and budget's kind of limited, probably $1,000 is the most I'd go for everything.(including accessories)

Right now I'm either getting a Gaggia Classic(replacing stock wand with a Silvia v1 wand) or a Le'Lit PL041, they're both not aesthetically pleasing as a Silvia(out of my price range), in my opinion. But hey, it's the espresso that matters, right? The grinder would be a Baratza Preciso. The Vario is also out of my range as well.

What do you think of this? I plan to have this for a long time, I'm sure I won't get "upgrade-itis" mainly because I'll have no money left to upgrade! Until around 10 years from now until I can really get a nice semi-automatic and grinder combo. You think these machines will last until then? Do you have any other machines to suggest? Thanks!
 View Profile Link to this post
D4F

Expertise: I like coffee

Espresso: Gaggia Classic PID
Grinder: Baratza Forte-AP
Posted Sun Feb 10, 2013, 4:01pm
Subject: Re: What do you think about this set-up?

Looks like a great set up to me  :)