Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Blends
New to home brewing Espresso, looking for a chocolaty mocha to brew.
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > blends > New to home...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Hdale85

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Sun Dec 15, 2013, 8:16pm
Subject: New to home brewing Espresso, looking for a chocolaty mocha to brew.

As the title says I'm new to Espresso brewing and just ordered an EC155 that I'm going to de-pressurize as well as upgrade the steaming wand. Now I'm looking to order some beans for when it arrives later this week, I'd really like something with lots of crema and a nice chocolate mocha flavor as we make a lot of milk drinks. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, we do have a roaster that's not far from here but it's kind of hard to pick a coffee based on what they write on their site so I figured I'd ask you guys.  I'd like to spend around 20 bucks shipped or so for now. I did see the Muddy Dog coffee site and they have lots of options including one that says True Mocha which sounds interesting. Some of these sites don't really mention if they are espresso blends or more drip coffee? I'm not sure if it matters?
 View Profile Link to this post
Hdale85

Posted Mon Dec 16, 2013, 4:10pm
Subject: Re: New to home brewing Espresso, looking for a chocolaty mocha to brew.

Did I post in the wrong forum or something?
wabbitt
wabbitt

Espresso: stovetop pots,aeropress
Grinder: skerton, SoloGrind
Drip: melitta cone, chemex