Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Blends
The best Latte/Capp Espresso Blend
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > blends > The best...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Slamdunk1128

Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Grinder: Macap M7, El Cafe Tranquilo...
Roaster: Fresh Roast Plus 8
Posted Fri Jun 27, 2008, 10:26pm
Subject: The best Latte/Capp Espresso Blend

Well I am new to roasting, and a few days ago I did 40% Kenyan Tatu Pea berry ( probably the best beans of the bunch), 40% Sumatra Mandeheling and 20% Indian Monsooned Malabar as an espresso blend.  But I was wondering, what would be the best kind of the blend, and the best blend for Capps and Lattes?  Thanks so much.

- Mark
 View Profile Link to this post
ThatCoffeeGuy
ThatCoffeeGuy
Expertise: Pro Barista

Espresso: NS at shop, nothing at home
Grinder: NS MDX, NS MCF (home), Bunn...
Vac Pot: Yama Tabletop
Drip: Chemex
Roaster: Behmor 1600, FR-8, Popper,...
Posted Sat Jun 28, 2008, 10:07am
Subject: Re: The best Latte/Capp Espresso Blend

Good ol' Sweet Marias Blending Basics tip sheet is always a good read if you haven't gone through it yet.

It's been a while, I don't know if he references blending for milk drinks or not in there, but I'm not a big fan of milk drinks so I would be a horrible person to ask what cuts through best and what doesn't.

HTH
-Bry

Bryan Wray

"I just hope that people realize that coffee is not just a caffeine delivery service, it can be a culinary art." -Christopher Owens