Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Questions and Answers
Just getting started
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Q and A > Just getting...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
derekdehaan116

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Fri Nov 23, 2012, 2:25pm
Subject: Just getting started

So, i am pretty new to this whole home brew stuff, but fortunately have had some exposure through friends.

I was look into getting a Hario mini mill for my grinder and a Bodum chambord 12oz. for brew method.

Im really only making coffee for myself most of the time.

Im a poor college student so i do not have a lot as far as funds go.

Was hoping i could get some feed back, thoughts, or ideas.

Thanks in advanced,

Derek
 View Profile Link to this post
emradguy
emradguy
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Duetto II; Twist v2
Grinder: M Major, Macap M4 x2, VDD...
Drip: Espro presses; Aeropress
Roaster: H-B "List of Favorites"
Posted Fri Nov 23, 2012, 2:59pm
Subject: Re: Just getting started

Hi Derek,

Welcome to CG!

There are better options than the Bodum presses.

This one... http://tinyurl.com/alt2kud ...is a bit more expensive, but the review of it on www.espressomyespresso.com is very convincing.

The Aerobie Aeropress is another good option and it too is only about $25.  It's also all plastic and extremely portable.
Check it out here: Click Here (www.sweetmarias.com)

These are just a couple of options worth looking at.

Good luck!

Always remember the most important thing is what ends up in your cup!
Sam21

Expertise: I love coffee