Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Questions and Answers
Im a Designer and would like to understand what you love and why you love coffee
LavAzza Espresso Machines
Awesome capsule espresso machines. Perfect for home, office and restaurant applications.
www.espressozone.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Q and A > Im a Designer...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
shirty123

Expertise: I like coffee

Posted Wed Oct 17, 2012, 5:13am
Subject: Im a Designer and would like to understand what you love and why you love coffee

Hi, im new to the forum and relatively new to coffee 2-3years over these years I have slowly started to develop an appreciation and understanding of coffee, and have recently purchased a conical burr grinder for freshness!

Personally I use the Cafetiere as I like the practicalities of it, speed, taste and the interaction

I was wondering what do you love about coffee and the products that produce it?

Obviously the flavour is a key element but is there anything else?

Do you like using your device, is it an important experience? / do you get any emotions from operating it?

Why do you use a grinder?

What is the key to a good cup?

And what do you get annoyed with / wish you could improve on your device - cleaning? experience? design styling?

Any input or feedback would be hugely appreciated and you never know it may benefit you in the future :)

Thanks!
Liam
 View Profile Link to this post
calblacksmith
calblacksmith
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: ECM Vene. A1, La Cimbali M32
Grinder: Azkoyen Capriccio, Major
Vac Pot: 40s era Silex
Drip: Msl. Com. brewers
Roaster: gave it a try, decided no